Flash Fiction

Welcome to my Flash Fiction page! The stories here are ones that I’ve timed myself while writing.

In Progress

These are listed in the order in which they are updated.

Chain Reaction Chain Reaction

Set September 2003. Jason and Elizabeth reconnect the night that Emily marries Zander, and find comfort in each other while waiting for the news that the woman they both love has passed away. Emily lives, and old feelings have been stirred up that aren’t as easily put away again. It should be as simple as Elizabeth completing her divorce from psycho husband Ric, and Jason breaking his troubled engagement to Courtney. But this is Port Charles, and nothing comes easy. Especially when Sonny Corinthos, on the brink of a breakdown, is involved.

Warning Shots Warning Shots

Lucky and Elizabeth, stuck in Port Charles after Elizabeth’s art school funding apart, have been growing apart since Elizabeth opted for PCU and the campus experience living with Emily in the dorms, and Lucky decided to stick to working for Jason and Sonny as their tech support. Elizabeth is living her best life, thriving in her art program, and even rushing for a sorority. Rediscovering Lizzie, the brash, impulsive girl she’d been before she’d been shattered. But not everyone is happy by Lizzie’s resurgence, and Elizabeth begins to wonder just which parts of her Lucky fell in love with.




Stories that have been edited and revised are listed first, and then all other stories are in alphabetical order.

The Ghost in the Girl

Set in 2001. Elizabeth is miserable as a model, and can’t understand why her boyfriend, Lucky, can’t seem to understand that. She’s confused by his treatment, by her own growing feelings for another man, and why no one in her life seems to see her unhappiness.

Revised and expanded

Not Knowing When

Set in 2002. After learning that Jason helped Sonny fake his death, then lied to her, Elizabeth walks out on him and a future together. But before long, she finds herself drawn back into his world when she sees something she shouldn’t and has no choice but to trust him.

Revised and edited

The Last Time

Set 2007. Trapped in an elevator after the Metro Court Hostage crisis comes to an explosive conclusion, Elizabeth confesses the true paternity of her unborn child to Jason, setting in motion events that will change their lives forever.

Completed and edited

Collect Your Regrets: Darkest Before Dawn

Set Fall 2012. After Elizabeth is kidnapped by Ewen and rescued by Jason, they attempt to confront their relationship and figure out what exactly is going on between them.

Collect Your Regrets: A Shot in the Dark

Set in Winter 2013. Sam has been reunited with her son, Danny, and Jason and Elizabeth are starting a new chapter in their lives together, putting the past and the tragic loss of their son behind them. Then Laura comes over with startling news that changes everything.

Collect Your Regrets: Scars

Set Fall 2016. Three years after being reunited with their son and getting married, Jason and Elizabeth have put the Cassadines in their past (as much as anyone every can). Elizabeth is happy to keep looking forward until one day she runs straight into the worst memory of her past — Tom Baker. He’s working at General Hospital as part of his work-release program. Elizabeth must fully confront the demons of her past before they destroy the future.

Desperate Measures

Set Summer 2018. Jason gets a call in the middle of the night from Jake, but by the time he arrives at the house, the boys are missing and the PCPD are loading a body bag into an ambulance.

An Everlasting Love

Set in 1870s California. Jason returns to his hometown to become sheriff and comes face to face with his childhood sweetheart.

Hits Different Hits Different

Set March 1996. Semi-Alternate Universe. Set 1996. Jason Quartermaine woke up from a coma without a single memory of his first twenty-four years. All he knows is that the family claiming to love him are so controlling and arrogant that escaping them is his top priority. But the Quartermaines won’t let him go without a fight. First, they cut off his access to a trust fund that’s supposed to be his. Then they get him fired from any job he can find. Just when he’s ready to sleep under the docks, he gets a job and a room at Luke’s where he meets the bar manager, Elizabeth, and learns just how many secrets are being kept from him.

Invisible Strings

Alternate Universe. Set 1870s Colorado. Elizabeth Webber takes a risk and answers an advertisement for a mil order bride, leaving New York behind and taking her young son to Colorado to marry the local sheriff. Jason Morgan promised his grandmother he’d settle down and find a wife. He just didn’t expect his cousin to find one for him.

A King’s Command

Set in Medieval Scotland. When Jason Morgan, one of the Highland’s fiercest lairds is commanded to marry the daughter of a Lowland clan, he reluctantly obeys and brings Elizabeth back to his keep, surprised and intrigued by her kindness and beauty. But she’s keeping a dark secret that threatens their future.

Signs of Life

A Flash Fiction Alternate History. Set in December 1999. Nikolas Cassadine has told the entire world that Jason and Elizabeth are sleeping together. What happens if the entire world, including Elizabeth’s friends and family and Jason’s enemies, take him seriously?

Watch Me Burn

Set in Fall 2007. While being questioned on the stand, Elizabeth Spencer admitted to an affair with Jason Morgan and that her youngest son, Jake, was actually his and not her husband’s. Now she’s in mired in a custody battle over her older son, Cameron, trying to rebuild after blowing up her entire life. Just when it seems like she’s figured out her next step, death begins to stalk Port Charles.

Whatever It Takes

Alternate Universe. Jason returns to Port Charles after Carly has been founded murdered. He comes face to face with estranged wife Elizabeth, who’s looking for her missing brother. They’re forced to work together find him — and it leads to a shocking betrayal.