Production Schedule

This page is divided into two sections. The first is my Release Schedule which is just the date I’m planning to publish the book. This Release Schedule goes out to 2023, but anything after the current year (2021) and next year (2022) is subject to change.

The second half of the page is my writing schedule. If you’re interested in the nuts and bolts of writing — when I start projects, the different stages of the project, and revision notes.

Releases | Writing

Release Schedule


May 4For the Broken Girl, Book 1

October 6Mad World, Book 3


February 23, 2021Fool Me Twice, Book 1

June 15, 2021For the Broken Girl, Book 2

October 19, 2021Mad World, Book 4


February 15, 2022Fool Me Twice, Book 2

May 10, 2022 Fool Me Twice, Book 3

September 20, 2022Feels Like Home



May/JuneBurn in Heaven

September These Small Hours

Writing Schedule


Discovery Draft: This is the preliminary version of the story. I write out all of my scene ideas, my plot sketches, the back stories, the relationships. I write everything down in various Scrivener drafts and then piece together a rough chronology, then break down the story by scenes and subplots.

Alpha Draft: This is the first draft. I’m an extremely linear writer — I find it difficult to write my stories out of order. I start at the beginning, write until the end and I almost never ever go back and reread. That’s usually how I end up stuck or putting things on the shelf. I only stop when the story feels stalled. There’s usually a reason for it. I don’t even read for typos or consistency errors.

Beta Draft: This is the second draft. I go through and reread and make any big changes. New chapters, scene cuts, moving things around. I do fix typos and inconsistencies at this stage, but it’s not the focus.

Gamma Draft: Final read through for line level changes and inconsistencies as well as typos and spelling mistakes.

Release: The version that gets chopped into chapters for Release on Crimson Glass, Fanfiction.Net, and Archive of Our Own and is compiled for the ebook.

Fool Me Twice, Book 1: Ricochet
Discovery: August 17 – September 30, 2020
Alpha: October 1 – December 17, 2020
Beta: January 1 – February 7, 2021
Gamma: February 8 – February 22, 2021
Release: February 23, 2021

For the Broken Girl, Book 2: Out of the Dark
Discovery: December 18, 2020 – January 31, 2021
Alpha: March 1, 2021 – April 30, 2021
Beta: May 1 – 31, 2021
Gamma: June 1-14, 2021
Release: June 15, 2021

Mad World, Book 4: Liberty
Discovery: December 18 – 31, 2020
Alpha: July 1 – August 30, 2021
Beta: September 1-30, 2021
Gamma: October 1-18, 2021
Release: October 19, 2021

Fool Me Twice, Book 2: Ashes to Ashes & Fool Me Twice, Book 3 (will be doing portions at same time)
Discovery: September 1 – 30, 2021
Alpha: October 1 – December 31, 2021

Fool Me Twice, Book 2: Ashes to Ashes
Beta: January 1-31, 2022
Gamma: February 1-14, 2022
Release: February 15, 2022

Fool Me Twice, Book 3: Strike to Kill
Beta: March 1-30, 2022
Gamma: April 1-15, 2022
Release: May 10, 2022

Hand Me Down, Book 1: Feels Like Home
Discovery: May 1-31, 2022
Alpha: June 1 – July 31, 2022
Beta: August 1-31, 2022
Gamma: September 1-15, 2022
Release: September 20, 2022