In Progress Stories

As of June 2020, my writing release policy will be to release the entire novel at once. This page will not be needed for stories I am in the progress of posting, so it will include any stories that has more than one book planned.

Right now, that’s just Mad World and For the Broken Girl. I’m not sure if I should include A Few Words Too Many or Bittersweet since they will both have sequels. I’ll have to think about that a little bit. When I sat down to write Mad World and Broken Girl, I knew they would be more than one book. I conceived of them as one story told over a few books. I knew A Few Words and Bittersweet would have sequels, but they feel different. I feel like I told a complete story in both of those books.

I may change my mind at some point, lol, but for now, this page is just for any story that has more than one book planned.

Mad World

Book One: Break Me Down (Completed 5 Dec 2018)
Set in 2003. Elizabeth Webber and Jason Morgan walked away from each other in the fall of 2002 and have built new lives for themselves. Elizabeth is recently married to Sonny Corinthos’ half-brother, Ric Lansing, while Jason is on the brink of marrying Sonny’s sister, Courtney Matthews. To everyone around them, it looks as though their brief romance is a relic of the past.

Then Carly Corinthos goes missing on the eve of Jason’s wedding, and everyone knows that Ric Lansing is behind her kidnapping. How did he do it and where is he hiding Carly? Jason reluctantly allows Elizabeth to help him in his search as Sonny fends off the PCPD who don’t seem that concerned with Carly. Can they find Carly before Ric can carry out his revenge? Or before it costs one of them their life?

Book Two: All of Me (Completed 11 Nov 2019)
Set Summer 2003. Jason and Elizabeth are trying to put the last year behind them and look towards the future. As Elizabeth slowly recovers physically and emotionally from her marriage to Ric, she and Jason begin to build a life together.

A serial rapist is stalking Port Charles, leaving his young victims near park fountains in a violent echo of Elizabeth’s own rape years earlier. Elizabeth believes her attacker is safely locked away, but Jason is keeping a secret that could destroy her hard-won security.

Then, the rapist strikes close to home — a daughter of one of the leading families in Port Charles. Is Elizabeth’s rapist still out there? Can the PCPD find him before he strikes again?

Book Three: Liberty

Set Winter 2004. The city of Port Charles weathered many scandals and tragedies in 2003 — from the nearly tragic kidnapping of Carly Corinthos and attempted murder of Elizabeth Webber to the serial rapist that stalked the city for months, leaving victims broken and shattered in his wake. The PCPD, having sworn to protect the city, faltered when they learned one of their own was the villain all along.

A few months later, the city tries to recover but they should be careful what they wish for. Ric Lansing still haunts the dreams and memories of the people he damaged — has he really left Port Charles behind for good?

Dante Falconieri breaks under the weight of family secrets and his own weaknesses. Kelsey Joyce wants to find out who murdered her father—no matter what the cost. Carly Corinthos just wants to move on with her life and keep her family safe. And Elizabeth Morgan wants to forget that Ric Lansing ever existed as she awaits the birth of her son.

It’s time close the book on this mad, mad, mad world.

Couples/Characters: Jason/Elizabeth, Sonny/Carly, Taggert, Mac, Bobbie, Gail, Scott
Status: Book 3 coming October 2020

For the Broken Girl

Book One: Reflections of You (Completed June 2020)

Set in 2006. Jason and Elizabeth are both in committed, if unhappy, relationships; any thought of romance long since tucked away. They’re barely even friends these days. That all changes when psychopath Manny Ruiz starts work at the hospital and appears to stalk a pregnant Skye on her visits.

Worried, Elizabeth turns first to Lucky who tells her the PCPD can’t do anything without a report of a crime. With nowhere left to turn, Elizabeth asks Jason for help. Sonny and Emily’s affair explodes in the tabloids at the same time Lucky is struggling with a back injury that sidelines him from his career.

In this perfect storm of disaster, tragedy, and scandal, Jason and Elizabeth soon fall into old habits, leaning on each for support, and realizing that some things can’t be denied.

Status: Chapters 17-32 posted 12 June 2020
Couples/Characters: Jason/Elizabeth, Lucky/Elizabeth, Jason/Sam, Sonny/Emily, Patrick/Robin, Bobbie, Luke, Maxie, Jesse

Book Two: Untitled

Coming May 2021